Should Whole Foods “Close All Its Meat Counters”? (No.)

This post is now located at http://unchainedsunday.com/should-whole-foods-close-all-its-meat-counters-no/

This entry was posted in FOOD, SOAPBOX and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Should Whole Foods “Close All Its Meat Counters”? (No.)

  1. Meghan says:

    I couldn’t agree with this agreement more and having worked closely with WFM, this simply won’t be successful. I was an ethical vegetarian at one point. Now, I buy only locally sourced, pastured cows from farmers markets. For myself, the whole veggie idea isn’t possible. I’m allergic to wheat and intolerant to soy (think someone with a dairy issue, it’s not pretty). This doesn’t leave much. I love animals as much as the next person. I respect the process more than most and believe in nose to tail cooking. This is nonsense. It honestly angers me. Different people, different dietary needs. What works for me, won’t work for the next person. Please be respectful of others. Just because we aren’t veggie doesn’t mean we follow the SAD diet.

  2. Little Sis says:

    Well said. The dogma dilutes the lesson that there are healthy food choices to be made for everyone.

  3. StoriesAndSweetPotatoes says:

    I hadn’t even heard about that other petition, which doesn’t seem very thought out at all, but I do support the Healthy Paleo Coalition one. Thanks for writing about this. 🙂

Comments are closed.